Rogue

By: Geraldine Trillo

The depth of my sentiment dominate all intellect

I recognize the solemn of the rogue,

As I glance at the shattered mirror

Cracks revealed as my world collapse into nothingness

Can see no way out of the box I am capture shut for forever.

I began to feed off this epiphany

Craving for the personality I once used to be

I shall be dismantled and put back together.

But these old wounds would just open as I linger back

They never disappear, just a distraction

So I grasp and rip it.

Unable to heal, I just hide them away.

I close my eyes, gripping tightly

Stuck, sinking into the abyss

Then I found myself and shivers.

In that mirror, I dread for I see a rogue.

Leave a Reply

